Loading... Please wait...

Adventure in the Land of Grief


Product Description

by Steve Dawson & Laura Harris

Product Information

Adventure in the Land of Grief gives an entirely new way to work with grieving children. The authors have worked with this process for years. Here it is available in a nine-week children's bereavement group curriculum with complete step-by-step instructions.

The adventure begins as the children participate in imaginary exploration of different bodies of water and nature that symbolize distinct aspects of the grief process. The process uses elements of creative drama, reader's theatre, guided imagery, role play, ritual, and boundless childhood imaginations. This is one book you won't want to miss. For children 6 - 14. 

Table of Contents

     Chapter 1 - Who am I? Who are my Fellow Travelers?

    Chapter 2 - The Land of Fog

Chapter 3 - The Ocean of Loneliness

Chapter 4 - Diving Deep for Memories

Chapter 5 - The Guilt Swamp

Chapter 6 - Climbing Question Mountain

Chapter 7 - The Cave of Fear

Chapter 8 - The Winds of Anger

Chapter 9 - Every Ending is a Beginning


Paperback, 86 pages.

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Adventure in the Land of Grief to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...